Advisory board

Prof. Dr. Ueli Mäder
Prof. Dr. Ueli MäderProfessor of Sociology at the University of Basel
Prof. Dr. Ueli Mäder was from 2001-2004 Associate Professor at the University of Fribourg. Since 2005 he has been full professor at the University of Basel. Previously, he was Dean of the Faculty of Humanities also at the University of Basel. In addition, he directs the postgraduate course “Conflict Analysis and Conflict Resolution” in Basel.

Regula Rytz
Regula Rytz National Councillor and Head of the Directorate of Civil Engineering
Regula Rytz is National Councillor and Head of the Directorate of Civil Engineering, Transport and Green City in Bern and co-president of the Green Party of Switzerland. Regula Rytz held numerous political offices, including Political Secretary of the Green Alliance, Central Secretary of the Swiss Federation of Trade Unions with focus on Labor, Health and movement of persons, as well as Member of the Grand Council of the Canton of Bern. In addition, she conducted research in the context of NF-program on violence and broadly networked civil society.

Dr. Kathrin Amacker
Dr. Kathrin Amacker Head of Communications at Schweizerische Bundesbahnen (SBB)
Dr. Kathrin Amacker was previously a member of the executive management of Swisscom, where she managed corporate communications. From 1990 to 2010 Kathrin Amacker was at Ciba-Geigy and Novartis, where she was 2003 Equal Opportunities Officer from July. In 1990, she earned a doctorate in pharmacy. In politics, Kathrin Amacker served from 2007 to 2010 on the National Council and for two years as party president of the CVP. She remains active in various organizations such as the wives’ group of the CVP Basel.

Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich was Director of the Institute of Work Psychology at the ETH Zh
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich was, since then, a senior partner and founder of the Institute for Employment Research and Organizational Consulting (iafob), and since 2003 is also president of the foundation’s work research. He is also an honorary professor at the University of Potsdam and consulting professor at Tongji University in Shanghai.

Walter Fust
Walter Fustwas Director of the Swiss Agency for Development and Cooperation (SDC)
Walter Fust is Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Global Knowledge Partnership (GKP). He is also a member of the Advisory Commission of the ICT Task Force of the United Nations (UN). He is also a member of the Steering Committee of the Global Governance Initiative of the World Economic Forum (WEF) and the political committee Global Coalition for Africa.

Unser Beirat

Prof. Dr. Ueli Mäder
Prof. Dr. Ueli MäderOrdinarius für Soziologie an der Universität Basel
Prof. Dr. Ueli Mäder ist Ordinarius für Soziologie an der Universität Basel sowie Professor an der Hochschule für Soziale Arbeit (FHNW). 2001-2004 war er Extraordinariat an der Universität Fribourg. Seit 2005 ist er ordentlicher Professor an der Universität Basel. Zuvor war er Dekan der Philosophisch-Historischen Fakultät ebenfalls an der Universität Basel. Zudem leitet er das Nachdiplomstudium „Konfliktanalysen und Konfliktbewältigung“ in Basel.
Regula Rytz
Regula Rytz Nationalrätin und Co-Präsidentin der Grünen Schweiz
Regula Rytz ist Nationalrätin und Leiterin der Direktion für Tiefbau, Verkehr und Stadtgrün in Bern sowie Co-Präsidentin der Grünen Partei Schweiz. Regula Rytz hatte zahlreiche politische Mandate inne. U.a. war sie politische Sekretärin des Grünen Bündnisses, Zentralsekretärin des Schweizerischen Gewerkschaftsbundes mit den Arbeitsschwerpunkten Arbeitsgesetz, Gesundheitsschutz und Personenfreizügigkeit sowie Mitglied des Grossen Rates vom Kanton Bern. Zudem forschte sie im Rahmen eines NF-Programms zum Thema Gewalt und ist zivilgesellschaftlich breit vernetzt.
Dr. Kathrin Amacker
Dr. Kathrin Amacker Leiterin Kommunikation, Mitglied der Konzernleitung, SBB AG
Dr. Kathrin Amacker ist Leiterin Kommunikation bei den SBB. Zuvor leitete sie die Unternehmungskommunikation bei der Swisscom und war Mitglied der Konzernleitung. Von 1990 bis 2010 war sie bei Novartis, unter anderem als Beauftragte für Chancengleichheit. 1990 doktorierte sie in Pharmazeutik. Politisch war Kathrin Amacker 2007 bis 2010 als Nationalrätin und zwei Jahre als Parteipräsidentin für die CVP tätig. Sie ist in diversen politischen Gremien aktiv, u.a. in der Frauengruppierung der CVP Basel.
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich Direktor des Instituts für Arbeitspsychologie der ETH Zürich
Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Eberhard Ulich war bis 1997 Direktor des Instituts für Arbeitspsychologie der ETH Zürich. Seither ist er Seniorpartner des von ihm gegründeten Instituts für Arbeitsforschung und Organisationsberatung (iafob), seit 2003 zusätzlich Präsident der Stiftung Arbeitsforschung. Ausserdem ist er Honorarprofessor an der Universität Potsdam und beratender Professor der Tongji-Universität in Shanghai.
Walter Fust
Walter FustVorsitzender des Verwaltungsrates des “Global Knowledge Partnership GKP”
Walter Fust war von 1998-2008 Direktor der Direktion für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit (DEZA). Er ist Vorsitzender des Verwaltungsrates des “Global Knowledge Partnership GKP” und Mitglied der beratenden Kommission der ICT Task-Force der UNO. Weiter ist er Mitglied des Leitungsausschusses der „Global Governance Initiative“ des Weltwirtschaftsforums (WEF) und des politischen Ausschusses der „Global Coalition for Africa“.